Not another movie review

Movies can’t blame me. They’re so boring. Well, erm, I’m not generalizing all of them, best to say many of them.

          I’m not a movie geek. The fact that movies secretly command us to cry and laugh at times. I did watched movies sometimes (when friends insisted me), and I really found it so dull. With all movies I had been watched, only ¼ of them satisfied me a little. My eyes start to tire when I’m in the midway of the story. So yes, capital BORING.

          I compared movies to my own perception of love. Love has endings; endings that sometimes make you smile or laugh. It has interesting start on the very first scenes, but will bore you on a halfway.  Like movies, love is very predictable. Predictable in a sense that story lines of everybody else repeat on other people’s life. Holding hands, warm kisses tight hugs, blah blah and blah. Movies contained them all, and that makes it predictable. It is somehow good and romantic but I’ll repeat, it is boring!   

          Foreign and local movies, name it all, they’re all the same. They’re all making us hope that there is true love, that there’s someone out there will proposed a marriage on a train way, someone will die for you, someone will take care of you when you get older, and soul mates do exist. I don’t know, but these were all junks. Movies are unreal, same as love.

    11-21-10 (long ago, huh?)

 

3 comments

  1. thegreatestperhapsofapaperboy · February 20, 2013

    whoahh, bro, that’s a bit pessimistic of you… but i guess, you’re right.. haha.. just that, movies don’t bore me, and well, I used to believe in love, and now I don’t.. On a cheerier note, let’s just be happy without compromising other things, like love, because I guess, time will come.. It always does, you just won’t know at the time, but as you look back, in retrospect, you’ll see that somewhere on the way, you’ve been happy….😄 well, that was off-topic…

    • Vanessa Haro · February 21, 2013

      Pessimism is natural and inborn in me, bro! Haha oyeaaah you have your point. I just dont like movies.. at all.. it really bore me!😀 Thanks for the piece of advice.🙂

  2. Staffan · February 25, 2013

    Some of the guys at the Colorado shooting were killed when they shielded their girlfriends from the bullets. That wasn’t a movie; it was for real.

    I hope you haven’t stopped blogging.

Leave a Reply

