Relate…

o3broken

I have always had a hard time befriending people. I tend to isolate myself out of fear of rejection, prejudice or ultimately, being abandoned. I don’t give myself a lot of credit for being strong even though I know I am. I am trying to learn to trust in people as that is the sole reason my relationships don’t work out–whether friendships or being lovers. 

I do not know how to put my total faith in people or decide if they are worthy enough to have that much. In reference to my last girlfriend, I really trusted in what she told me, in the moment, but if doubt set in later down the road, I would let the doubt win without a second thought. I know now that is the underlying basis for all of the wrong actions I did to her. I let my subconcious fear drive me to…

View original post 151 more words

Leave a Reply

