A Soldiers Poem

The anxiety is overwhelming, nothing to calm my nerves except write.  Writing is the only outlet I have left in this world where people have become so alien to me.  I’ll throw these words to the world in the hopes I’m not alone but I don’t have time.  I don’t have time to explain it all, how much it bothers me.  Or I do have the time but I just don’t have the mind to explain how many lives I’ve taken.  I don’t care to share all the dirty little secrets of War.  It consumes me to the point of no avail.  I would try to talk to someone because I desperately want to but the words escape me in the moment.  As the words are formed in my mind and try to speak them aloud apart of me begins to doubt everything about myself.  I don’t understand the point…

View original post 541 more words

Leave a Reply

